top of page

A Very Small but Precious Miracle

Updated: May 22, 2023


God gave me a long-awaited miracle yesterday.


Over five years ago my mother's wedding ring dropped off my finger somewhere while I was running around, doing errands for Christmas. I looked at my hand in horror only to realize it was gone. I tore the house apart looking for it, to no avail. In heartbreak I gave it up as lost forever. She had given it to me to keep it safe when she went into assisted living and every time I saw her after this, she would ask me if I had her ring. I couldn't bear to tell her that it was lost so I lied and said it was in my jewelry box . I hated lying to her, but the truth would have just devastated her. When she passed away, I grieved its loss even more. Last week when I went to get my nails done, a middle-aged man was helping his elderly mother from her wheelchair into the salon chair and it reminded me so much of how I used to do the same with my mom that I burst into tears and sobbed. This past Mother’s Day I was especially missing my mom. The entire staff had to come over and hug me.


I have prayed for years for God to restore that ring to me, knowing that He knew exactly where it was. Whenever I went into a jewelry store that carried vintage jewelry, I would look for it, hoping to find it (even as recently as this past week). I prayed again this past Wednesday that God would return that ring to me.

Yesterday my husband was finally getting around to cleaning out the garage. He saw what he thought to be a pop top can ring in the debris on the driveway he was hosing down and there was my mothers ring!!! He couldn't believe it. Neither could I. This was truly a miracle. Just like when he returned my escaped Canary, Rico, to me as a witness to our Korean student that God answers prayers both big and small.


Thank you, Lord for answering this prayer! He is the God of miracles both great and small!


"His eye is on the sparrow, and I know He watches me; His eye is on the sparrow, and I know He watches me. Whenever I am tempted, whenever clouds arise, when songs give place to sighing, when hope within me dies, I draw the closer to Him, from care He sets me free; His eye is on the sparrow, and I know He watches me."


Matthew 10:29 - Are not two sparrows sold for a penny? Yet not one of them will fall to the ground outside your Father’s care.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Heaven

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page