top of page

A Whole Lotta Nothing



Well, I've been taking Anastrozole for 2 months now and so far, I can't notice any difference in how I feel (which is a good thing). I got my bloodwork and EKG done and my oncologist is pretty happy with how I'm tolerating the drugs.


I'm sure it helps that I went to menopause 20 years ago It's much rougher on younger women to go on these drugs which basically slam on the brakes and send you into instant menopause with all that entails: body aches, grueling hot flashes, fatigue, etc. I never got hot flashes when I went through menopause 20 years ago; something for which I'm very grateful.


The doctor did mention about the possibility of putting me on a drug that would keep the cancer from spreading into my bones, but the side effects could deteriorate my jawbone and since my bone density is basically almost completely normal, she felt it didn't necessitate the risk. Gotta keep downing those calcium and D3 gummies!


I could still suffer from bad side effects, but I'll cross that proverbial bridge when I come to it. In the meantime...ploughing ahead.


Tomorrow, I head back into my office 3 days a week because my COVID exemption has run out. It's going to be difficult to get up at 6am and hustle but I'm looking forward to seeing my coworkers. I will, however, miss my dog, Wolfie!!



30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Heaven

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page