top of page

Here Today...gone to Maui


I just met with my radiologist this morning. The good news is that radiation is scheduled to begin on 3/21/22 after we return from the Big Island visiting family. The bad news is that instead of radiation for 3 weeks I will have to get it for 6.5 weeks due to cancer being found extending outside of my lymph nodes.


I will have a CT scan to map everything out in early March before we leave. The infection for the most part has cleared up as well as the irritation from the antibiotics I've been on for the past 2.5 weeks. One more week to go on those. I still have some incision pain; it's very uncomfortable to wear even a sports bra and I tire very easy.


I return to work from home on 2/21/22 and hopefully won't run out of gas as easily so I can put in a full day.


Today is Valentine's Day and for the first time ever, my wonderful husband, Michael, splurged on long stemmed red roses! I’m so blessed!


2 Corinthians 1:1-4 "Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies and God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our affliction so that we will be able to comfort those who are in any affliction with the comfort with which we ourselves are comforted by God."

51 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Heaven

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page