top of page

I’m so sick of all this


Kvetching- to complain habitually.

The ancient Israelites were guilty of kvetching to the point that even the divine patience of God almighty had been exhausted! He consigned the entire generation of kvetchers to die off in the wilderness who had been miraculously delivered from their slavery in Egypt.

Yup I’ve reached that point. After a day a half of no leaking it started again as a gusher all because I went on a short walk with my dog.


I can’t go out in public I have to limit my my activity because I want that pinhole leak to close up.


I’m afraid to shower. Afraid to move my arm. I’m in total life limbo. I’m trying very hard to praise God and just trust Him through this ordeal because I know He ultimately has my good in mind.


According to my surgeon I’m one of the rare cases that has needed two disability extensions.

Everyone has been wonderful to me but I’m ready to get my life back.


Kvetching over for the moment. Time to remind myself of God’s promise:


And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose. 29 For whom He foreknew, He also predestined to be conformed to the image of His Son, that He might be the firstborn among many brethren. 30

Moreover whom He predestined, these He also called; whom He called, these He also justified; and whom He justified, these He also glorified- Romans chapter 8





37 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Heaven

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page