top of page

I Miss My Friends

I miss ALL OF YOU!!! A lot.




The hardest part of this entire ordeal has been the isolation. Because of Covid and everyone around us getting sick, I've had to isolate since Christmas so that the two surgeries would not get delayed.


I am honestly blessed with the most wonderful friends, coworkers, family and husband (not necessarily in that order). They have all been over the top wonderful, loving, caring and supportive of me to the point where I almost feel embarassed. I've gotten lots of cards, helpful books and flower arrangements and best of all lots of prayers.


Compared to other stuff I've been through, so far, this has just been a minor annoyance and inconvenience with a some pain thrown into the mix. My incisions still hurt 3 weeks out, I can't wear a bra (a plus), and frankly I'm getting bored. I won't shock you with photos but suffice to say, I have the equivalent of the Amazon smile logo scar under my left bosom and it's going to get cut over again in the same place this Monday.




I've never been patient. I'm not allowed to park in "Patient Parking". I frequently tell my husband that if it weren't for us impatient people, nothing would ever get done. I'm ready for this to get over with. I have never, ever prayed for patience...but God is teaching it to me anyway.


Therefore, having been justified by faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ, through whom also we have obtained our introduction by faith into this grace in which we stand; and we exult in hope of the glory of God. And not only this, but we also exult in our tribulations, knowing that tribulation brings about perseverance; and perseverance, proven character; and proven character, hope; and hope does not disappoint, because the love of God has been poured out within our hearts through the Holy Spirit who was given to us. - Romans 5:1-4


Love you all...Marlayne



31 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Heaven

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page