top of page

I Need a Break


I completed all of my entire chest radiation treatments last Thursday. I was fine up until last Monday and then I started to "feel the burn".


I am now a crispy critter and in a lot of pain; especially around the surgical scar under my breast and underarm where they want to focus the last of the five "boost" radiation treatments. They didn't do anything last Friday because my skin looked so bad and is starting to break down.


Today I'm going to go in and ask for a week to heal break before I get the last five. My skin looks and feels like someone took a hot iron to me. Honestly, I can't see how 7 days is going to matter much in the vast scheme of things after 6 weeks of nonstop radiation.


Thanks go out to my friends, Rhonda and Janet for coming to see me last week (the worst week of all) while my husband was gone. They brought me food, company, and much needed moral support. They are my treasures.


Thanks to all of you who prayed for me and continue to do so. Just 5 more treatments and hopefully the worst of this will be over with.


I will love You, O Lord, my strength, The Lord is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer; My God, my strength in whom I will trust. - Psalm 18:1-2


Marlayne

35 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Heaven

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page