top of page

I Need Me Some Vitameatavegamin!


Do you poop out at parties? Well ,I actually don't go to any parties but as of now, I'm pooped all the time so going to one is out of the question.


I'm tired. ALL.THE.TIME. Zero energy. All my reserves are gone. Despite the fact that I finished my third round of antibiotics 2 days ago, I'm still experiencing chills like I still have a temperature, but none registers. That second lumpectomy and subsequent infection just walloped me.


I can't get through a day without a 2-hour nap. I go to bed wiped out and wake up just as wiped out. I'm doing the bare minimum in terms of any housework (just minor meal clean up, dishwasher emptying and making my bed...sometimes...if I have help.)


My disability benefits ended yesterday and I'm due to return to work full time on Tuesday. When my surgeon said she couldn't sign off on a workplace exemption to work from home, my boss, bless his heart, suggested I try my primary care physician, thinking it was ridicules to make me work a full 8-hour day in the office in my current condition. I work for a large company so he and not even his boss, or his boss could sign off on my working from home. A specific form had to be filled out by a doctor and faxed to a third-party HR company.


Thank the Lord my boss suggested it. I got a telehealth meeting with my PCP and she signed off so as of now I am authorized to work from until from 2/22/22 to 3/8/22 the day before we leave for Kona, HI. I still have no idea how I'm going to last a full 8 hours with the way I'm feeling now. I had a staff zoom meeting and they are all very supportive and understanding and said they didn't expect me to be back 100% to what I was before surgery. Such wonderful people!


Prayer request: please pray for God to give me increased strength and endurance to do what I need to do. I really love my job and everyone I work with and after two full months of being on disability, I need to be at least fully functioning working from home.


Thank you!

- Marlayne







36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Heaven

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page