top of page

Jeepers Creepers

How I looked 20 years ago:


How I may look soon:


Sing the following to the tune of Jeepers Creepers:


Hormones…hormones

I ain’t got no hormones

Hormones, hormones, what am I gonna do?


I have chin hair and upper lip hair, I just can’t keep up

No more hourglass figure to display


Golle gee, they're going to hormone block me

Woe is me, it’s all downhill for me


Hormones, hormones

They're deleting all my hormones

Hormones, hormones what’s a girl to do?


Back in October when I got diagnosed, I had to go off all hormones. Since then, I have noticed my waist getting bigger and my facial hair increasing at an exponential rate.


Once I'm done with radiation, they will put me on hormone blockers (to get rid of what little I have left) for the remainder of my natural life here on earth which means that in approximately one year you won't be able to tell me apart from my husband with his 5 o'clock shadow.


I won't go into all the other problems that come with having no hormones. I feel less and less attractive by the day and I'm just going to have to resign myself to the fact that I will never look very good again this side of heaven. So just a few more years of looking terrible and then young and beautiful with a full head of hair and light for a garment for all eternity...not a bad trade-off!


2 Corinthians 4:16-18: Therefore, we do not lose heart, but though our outer man is decaying, yet our inner man is being renewed day by day. For momentary, light affliction is producing for us an eternal weight of glory far beyond all comparison, while we look not at the things which are seen, but at the things which are not seen; for the things which are seen are temporal, but the things which are not seen are eternal.



32 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Heaven

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page