top of page

Make My Life a Prayer to You

Updated: May 27, 2022

This song was written by Keith Green who died while in the prime of life. Though he lived a very short time, he was a blazing light for God. This song has been going through my head at night when I lay on my bed and it truly is my prayer too:


Make My Life a Prayer to You Keith Green

Make my life a prayer to You I wanna do what You want me to No empty words and no white lies No token prayers, no compromise I wanna shine the light You gave Through Your Son You sent to save us From ourselves and our despair It comforts me to know You're really there

Well, I wanna thank Ya now For being patient with me Oh, it's so hard to see When my eyes are on me I guess I'll have to trust And just believe what You say Oh, You're coming again You're coming to take me away

I wanna die and let You give Your life to me so I might live And share the hope Ya gave to me, the love that set me free I wanna tell the world out there You're not some fable or fairy tale That I've made up inside my head You're God, the Son, You've risen from the dead

Oh, I wanna thank Ya now For being patient with me (with me) Oh, it's so hard to see When my eyes are on me I guess I'll have to trust And just believe what You say Oh, You're coming again (coming again) You're coming to take me away

I wanna die and let You give Your life to me so I might live And share the hope You gave to me I wanna share the love That set me free




18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Heaven

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page