top of page

My Wonderful Husband


We’ve been together since 1982. This morning my husband helped me get my top off so he could change the dressing on my wound. As he wound the ace bandage around me and kissed me I thanked the Lord for giving me such a wonderful man.

He still loves me after all we’ve been through together. I’m 62 overweight, bald, scarred and mutilated from head to toe yet he still calls me beautiful.


When we took our vows 35 years ago “in sickness and in health” we had no idea the vast majority of it would be sicknes on my part. Four years of colitis. Two major surgeries (now four if you count lumpectomies), infertility, hair loss. He had to put up with so much and has always been kind and tender with me. It makes me weep just talking about it.


Aside from coming to faith in my Lord Jesus as my redeemer and messiah, Michael is the absolute best gift God has ever given me. Me! A chubby aging woman who no longer looks very attractive.


I often kid that I could make a bundle of money if I could clone him for other people who are not as fortunate as me but my Michael is truly one of a kind and my Prince Charming!


So this is my public thanks for all he has done and continues to do for me. Care for me through cancer and love me just the way I am!!!

32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Heaven

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page