top of page

Pets in Heaven



At one time or another, it's pretty safe to say that we've all had at least one pet whose passing we have mourned with many tears and broken hearts.


During my lifetime I've had 2 cats, and several dogs: Heidi (a black lab mix), Spunky (a mutt), Beatrice (a golden cocker spaniel), Buddy (Daschund/Corgi = Daugi) and currently, Wolfie (pictured above). Each one of these precious creatures had individual personalities and were precious to me beyond my ability to describe.


I remember coming home from school one day when I was in third grade only to find my mom on the phone, crying. It really shook me up because it was very rare when I saw my mom cry. When I came into the kitchen, I could hear her talking to someone and saying "I don't know how I'm going to tell her..."


The absence of my dog, Heidi, immediately made me aware that something was very wrong. When I found out she had been run over I cried my heart out for the next three weeks nonstop. It felt like my heart had been ripped out of my chest.


It didn't matter how old I was or how long I had my pets, each time one passed away, I was heartbroken for weeks and months.


I love watching videos of people who have died and returned and the number one question they get from others is "do our pets go to heaven?"


The short answer is YES. They have seen their pets from their childhood. Jesus loves us so much and He knows how much our pets mean to us so He has reassured many of these heaven visitors of their pets being in heaven. They have seen horses and other animals in heaven. The book of Revelation describes Jesus and the armies of heaven returning to earth on WHITE HORSES at His Second Coming.


The video link below is of 5 people who have all died and experienced heaven and about 45 minutes in they discuss pets in heaven. ENJOY:




49 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Heaven

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page