top of page

Race Against Time


So with my surgery scheduled for 1/6/21 there is now a new status quo: isolating at Christmas time to avoid getting Covid and thus delaying my surgery. There is also the fear of another lockdown which would stop all non essential surgeries (mine being one of them) and facing an indefinite delay; allowing the cancer to spread.


My wonderful family and friends who had planned to come to my home Christmas Eve and morning for dinner and to open presents were nice enough to submit to last minute Covid tests in order to come over. This is no easy feat. Apparently testing centers (and hospitals) are being overwhelmed with test samples and patients. (Several people I work with have come down with it).


Fortunately for us, I know someone in our family who was able to step up to the plate and get everyone tested last night with results promised before Christmas Eve (hats off to my "adopted son" Couper! He's also one of the invitees.


My surgeon has signed off on paperwork my company needs for me to remain working at home for the next 3 weeks and then again to recover from surgery.


PRAYER REQUEST: Please pray that I remain free of Covid and that there is no shutdown that would result in the suspension of elective surgeries.


THANK YOU!!!

Marlayne

25 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Heaven

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page