top of page

So Far So Good



I've been on Anastrozole a week and so far, I haven't noticed any difference. I asked about it in my hormone blocking drug Facebook group and was told that it could take anywhere up to several weeks (or even months) to experience side effects, so I guess I'm not out of the woods just yet.


It's amazing how many of these brave women just decided to quit all the drugs because their health and lives were so severely impacted. It just wasn't worth it to them anymore. I'm not going to wait until I'm that miserable.


Now I am considering doing something I have never done before. Visit Europe. There is a castle in Bavaria (the Neuschwanstein - photo above) that I have wanted to see since my early 20's. I also have always wanted to see the Swiss Alps since I read the book, Heidi, as a child. One of my favorite movies is The Bucket List about two men (played by Jack Nicholson and Morgan Freeman) who are dying from cancer, checking off all the items on their "bucket list". There is a great character arc in it for the wealthy, single, unloved character played by Nicholson, and I found the movie very inspirational.


For the first time in my life, I have both the time off available and the means to do this and, like Bilbo Baggins of the Shire, I think I'm ready to go on an adventure before I'm too old (or sick, or tired) to enjoy it. I might also include Hungary (my grandmother's ancestral country) if possible and Spain (my husband's). This won't happen until the fall of 2023 so I have time to save/plan and anything can happen in-between so trip insurance for sure!


24 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Heaven

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page