top of page

So What Does a Jewish Girl Have for a Last Meal?

Okay, it's not really my last meal (that would be tomorrow night) but you get the gist. Steak and eggs? Biscuits and gravy (aka heart attack on a plate)? No! Lox and bagels...



and smoked white fish! This was my mom's favorite meal. When she got too enfeebled to use her own hands I would have to hold it for her and pray she wouldn't bite my fingers off.


We used to open our home to Korean students for a few weeks and offered lox and bagels to one of them wondering if she would like it and boy did she! A lot of people balk at it but I guess you love what you grow up with.


and on that note...I think I'll have chocolate cake for dinner tomorrow night.

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Heaven

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page