top of page

Status Update



I have completed my first out of 6.5 weeks of radiation.


So far so good.


I feel nothing while being radiated and so far, my skin has not turned red yet but that can change by the end of next week.


I saw a post on the Breast Cancer Facebook group of a woman who had done everything to take care of her skin (lots of water, electrolytes, moisturizing 3 times a day) and by the end of the 3rd week she was as red as a lobster.


I am hoping and praying this doesn't happen to me.


I have been back to work full time working from home since our trip to Hawaii and am doing well.


I shall make mention of the loving kindnesses of the Lord, the praises of the Lord, according to all that the Lord has granted us, And the great goodness toward the house of Israel, Which He has granted them according to His compassion and according to the abundance of His loving-kindnesses. - Isaiah 63:7

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Heaven

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page