top of page

The Energizer Bunny has Kicked the Bucket

Updated: Aug 3, 2022


I've been on Anastrozole for 3 weeks and I have zero energy. This past Saturday I had a nap and then on Sunday I slept half the morning away. I take a nap every day. I'm taking B vitamins, multi-vitamins, Olly energy gummies and eating really healthy.


I should be grateful that being tired is the extent of my side effects; they could be so much worse. For women going through this younger than me it's like hitting a wall when they suddenly have all their hormones ripped out from under them. Thank the Lord I went through menopause 20 years ago or the effects would be that much worse.


I have to go back into the office 3 days a week starting August 24th. I don't know how I'm going to make it through an 8-hour day with no nap. Maybe I should look into getting an army cot to put in my hotel cubicle?



Isaiah 40:31: But those who wait on the LORD Shall renew their strength; They shall mount up with wings like eagles, they shall run and not be weary, they shall walk and not faint.

41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Heaven

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page